top of page
Cover Slip.jpg

The Devil's Gospel

The Devil's Gospel is the 2nd album from the Johannesburg band Black Pimp'n Jesus. The album art is a six-piece hyperscape painting that was created in 2010 during the Soccer World Cup in South Africa. It highlights and parodies various layers and perceptions of our existence. Each Acrylic painting measures 50 x 50 cm.


Black Pimp'n Jesus

Black Pimp'n Jesus was a Johannesburg four-piece Rock band founded in 2007 and fronted by Evert Snyman. They released a couple of albums featuring a revolving door of members until it eventually morphed back into Pink Noise in 2014. The Devil's Gospel lineup featured Evert Snyman (guitars/vox), Paul Vermaak (bass), Bianca Nobanda (drums) and Koos Van der Wat (lead guitar).

More albums can be listened to here :

bottom of page